thetillyvanilly

Awkward things.

M is for Mojito

on February 27, 2013

So yesterday I had my first ever cocktail! And then I had two other types of cocktail! The rest is kind of hazy… It turns out that Mojitos + Daiquiris + Piña Coladas + champagne = Drunk. Who would’ve thunk it? It has also become apparent that Alcohol + Modern technology = Next day embarrassment. What did I say? What did I do? Oh dear goodness, just kill me now.

Now I believe that when you’re drunk, you’re still you, just more so. The filter that usually shuts you up when you get the urge to call someone sexy or stupid is simply not there. You can say what you want and do what you want and it doesn’t matter! Until the morning. Then you’re in some serious trouble that’s bloody hard to back out of! That’s why people cheat, not because they suddenly lose all control over their limbs and brain, but because they want to, and they forget that consequences exist.

After looking through my phone this morning, and receiving amorous feedback from men that I was in contact with last night, it has all become clear to me. By day, I am a fairly shy person, but under the influence, I am flirty and dirty and offer to marry all and sundry. The weird thing is, that is me, the real me, the inside me that bursts out wearing fishnets and red lipstick the minute rum touches my lips. And you know what? I kind of like it; I would like it more if she left without leaving me a sink full of washing up and an army of builders inside my head, but que, sera, sera…

Leave a Reply

