thetillyvanilly

Awkward things.

398.2

on April 16, 2013

They used to call me cynical
But now they call me crazy.
Life isn’t getting longer,
But it sure is getting hazy.
It’s blurring into rainbows,
And my shades are slipping down.
The light of you can burn my eyes
But all you do is frown.
You can’t see your own sunshine,
You’ve buried yourself blind,
You’ve lost the touch of truth because
Untruths can be unkind.
But I believe in magic,
Dreams can and will come true.
I believe in love at last
And I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

