thetillyvanilly

Awkward things.

Clutching at Straws

on May 1, 2013

Sometimes I feel as if clouds carry meaning,

And we’re just not looking, or maybe not seeing,

And what if I miss one more message from you?

What if my wishes will never come true?

I blew dandelions until they were bare,

And I still didn’t see you or know you were there,

And I wished with my eyes closed, I breathed every word

Then I let it all fly like the beat of a bird.

And I promise the earth but you’re just a dream

That never comes true though they’re words that I mean

And I carried the luckiest stone I could find,

But I guess it’s not lucky, because you’re not mine.

6 responses to “Clutching at Straws

  1. This is awesome. It has great flow. đŸ™‚
    Still, very innocent, thus takes me back into my teen years.

Leave a Reply

